Open Accessibility Menu

Hall of Fame

Honoring Those Who Contribute To Our Hospital

The HRRMC Foundation Hall of Fame is an honor that recognizes an individual or individuals who have made outstanding, lasting, and positive contributions to healthcare that impact the HRRMC Hospital District. Awardees are considered to be healthcare leaders, visionaries, and generous contributors of their time and/or made a significant impact on local healthcare.

Past Recipients: Dr. William G. Mehos (2012), Bob Rush (2013), Dr. Tom Sandell (2014), HRRMC Auxiliary (2015), Charles J Forester (2016), Dr. David and Mrs. Peg Arnett (2017/2018), Cena B. Troutman (2023)


  • Nominee is not currently employed by HRRMC
  • Must have been involved with local healthcare for more than ten years and made a significant contribution to HRRMC.

Key Dates and Deadlines

  • Nomination period opens March 15, 2024
  • Nomination period closes April 15, 2024 at 3:00PM
  • Award will be presented at the 2024 Jewel Ball on Thursday, October 10

Nomination Materials/Documentation – required, except where indicated

  • Complete the HRRMC Foundation Hall of Fame nomination form
  • Outline of experience: such as a resume, CV, or informal outline
  • 1,000 words detailing why the candidate meets the requirements above
  • Optional additional documentation demonstrating the candidate’s successes up to 10 pages
  • Letters of support (optional)


Click here to download the Nomination Form

Once the nomination form is completed, you may submit it by:

  • sending via email to and
  • mail to HRRMC Foundation/Hall of Fame PO Box 429 Salida, CO 81201
  • hand deliver to Karen Moore, HRRMC Foundation Administrative Assistant at HRRMC Antero Pavilion, 910 Rush Drive on the HRRMC campus

The nominations will be reviewed and chosen by the HRRMC Foundation Scholarship Committee and ad hoc members. Please call Lezlie Burkley, HRRMC Foundation Director 719-530-2218 with questions.